Login name: Password:
Chulalongkorn University

The Faculty of Medicine. Chulalongkorn University has been founded in keeping with the wishes of H.M. King Anandhamahidol to see the University of Medical Sciences produce more doctors so as to provide better health care for his people.
Acting on H.M. the King's wish, the govemment allocated a sum of money for expanding medical education. A second medical school was then established in King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital, the Thai Red Cross Society.
Inpursuance of a royal decree, the Faculty of Medicine was established April 22, 1947 and was officially opened on June 11, 1947.
On October 1, 1967 the school was transferred to Chulalongkorn University and renamed as " Faculty of Medicine, Chulalongkorn University.
Our research activities include basic science studies, transitional and clinical research. We offer activities in many different fields such as in advanced technology-based research, cancer, degenerative diseases, transitional research, public health research, emerging Infectious diseases, and tropical diseases. There are more than thirty five research programs and research centers within the university.
Core Research Facilities
One of the important missions of the Faculty of Medicine is to provide a quality research environment and to support our scientists who are capable in generating high impact and sustainable research activities. We have set up a number of essential central research facilities and laboratories known as Chula Medical Research Center (Chula MRC) and Clinical Epidemiology Unit (CEU). Other facilities are being further strengthened to include: Data Management Unit (DMU), Animal Research Center, Office for Excellence in Research
(OER, to provide specific consultation and support in all aspects of research-related activities), and medical writer assistance.
Web: http://www.chula.ac.th/index_eng.htm